ITIL Foundation

ITIL® Foundation is the most widely acknowledged entry-level ITIL certification for IT professionals. Today’s IT departments need qualified experts who can deliver effective IT services. This training will show you the ITIL services lifecycle, how lifecycle stages are linked, processes involved, and best practices for enhancing the quality of IT service management to reduce costs and increase productivity. And remember, ITIL certified professionals earn 40% more than their non-certified peers.

ITIL Foundation V4  Course Objectives

The first ITIL 4 publication (“ITIL 4 Foundation”, released in February 2019) introduces the ITIL 4 key concepts. It is not a replacement for the ITIL V3 (or ITIL 2011) core publications, so the ITIL processes as defined in ITIL V3 will remain valid for some time.

Features of ITIL V4:

ITIL V4 will help businesses navigate the new technological era, commonly known as the Fourth Industrial Revolution. The speed of current breakthroughs is disrupting almost every industry on a global scale.

The Fourth Industrial Revolution is marked by emerging technology in fields including robotics, artificial intelligence, nanotechnology, quantum computing, biotechnology, The Internet of Things (IoT), 3D printing, autonomous vehicles and much more.

ITIL V4 will provide a practical and flexible basis to support organizations on their journey into the new world of digital transformation by helping them align their human, digital and physical resources to compete within the modern complex landscape and adopt this emerging technologies into their IT operations.

The context of ITIL, with the release of ITIL V4 is now much bigger, with an emphasis on the business and technology world, how it works today, and how it will work in the future with Agile, DevOps and digital transformation.

ITIL V4 will be much more relevant to developers, practitioners and businesses as a whole through promoting a holistic view of delivering products and services.

ITIL V4 will be much more relevant to developers, practitioners and businesses as a whole through promoting a holistic view of delivering products and services.


Service Strategy: provides guidance on how to design, develop, and implement service management. It ensures that the overall business aims and strategy is supported by the IT organisations aims and strategy.
Service Design:provides guidance on the design of new or changed services for introduction into the live environment.
Service Transition:provides guidance on managing change along with risk and quality whilst ensuring IT Operations can manage those changes within the context of the ICT Infrastructure.
Service Operation: provides guidance on the day to day management of the ICT Infrastructure. It is also contributes to the Service Management Lifecycle for carrying out those processes which contribute to the optimization of the services provided.
Continual Service Improvement: looks at the Service Management Lifecycle. It identifies opportunities for improvements in the efficiency, effectiveness of the processes and optimization of the costs associated with service provision.


  • What is ITIL?
  • About the ITIL Certification Exam
  • Incident Management
  • Service Desk
  • Problem Management
  • Configuration Management
  • Change Management
  • Release Management
  • Service Level Management
  • Continuity Management
  • Financial Management
  • Security Management
  • Capacity Management
  • Availability Management
  • Service Management
  • Understanding Service Strategy
  • Service Strategy Processes
  • Understanding Service Design
  • Service Level Management: Aligning IT with Business Requirements
  • The Other Service Design Processes
  • Service Design Roles
  • Understanding Service Transition and the Change Management Processes
  • Service Transition Processes
  • Delivering the Service: The Service Operation Lifecycle Stage
  • The Major Service Operation Processes
  • The Other Service Operation Processes
  • Understanding Continual Service Improvement